YGOB Locus Classes
In our 2006 Nature paper (based on Version 1.0 of YGOB) we categorized loci into 14 locus classes based on patterns of loss in three post-WGD species. We did this for all 2723 loci at which we could confidently assess the synteny for all post-WGD species. The trees in the figure below click through to the lists of loci in each class (red marks indicate losses). The links underneath the figure present further analyses of the classes.
Gene Loss Classes
Gene Ontology Terms in Locus Classes
Knock-Out Lethality in Locus Classes
Distributions of Locus Classes

© Dr Kevin Byrne - Wolfe Laboratory
0 1A 1B 1C 2A 2B 2C 2D 2E 2F 3A 3B 3C 4